Deurne Spartans win the Belgian Series Baseball 2018

with No Comments

Deurne Spartans win the Belgian Series Baseball 2018.

In the Belgian Series Baseball 2018, the heated battle for the national championship between the Royal Borgerhout Squirrels and the Royal Deurne Spartans has been decided. The Deurne Spartans have become national champions 2018.

In a tactical high-level baseball game, the Spartans won the last game in the best-of-5 play-offs with 8-4. In what was also popularly known as the Airport-series, the score was completely the same after 4 matches. Both teams had won 2 matches. Even more impressive was that each time it was won on the opponent’s field. This was the case again during the final. Royal Deurne Spartans won at Borgerhout from the Royal Borgerhout Squirrels.

It could not be more exciting this season. We are already looking forward to the 2019 season. Belgium Baseball back at the highest level!