Red Hawks selection announced for European Championship 2019

Red Hawks selection announced for European Championship 2019

with No Comments

KBBSF – FRBBS announces Red Hawks selection for European Championship 2019


This Saturday, September 7, the European Baseball Championship 2019 starts in Bonn, Germany. The Belgian national baseball team the Red Hawks goes there with only one goal in mind, to achieve a top 5 position at the European Championship. In order to qualify for the Olympic 2020 Qualifier in Italy the following week.

Baseball and Softball are on the up and up in Belgium. The Red Hawks with head coach Sven Hendrickx in charge is amongst the contenders for a top 5 place in the E.C. The last 11 years there has been a strong upward flow under his leadership. The young Red Hawks won back-to-back bronze in August at the European Championship Baseball U23 in Prague. The seniors achieved a 6th place in the previous European Championship. Our team with a mix of energetic young players and seasoned internationals is certainly capable of that.


All Red Hawks info on:

Red Hawks E.C. 2019 selection

1 Boermans Sam UT R R Borgerhout Squirrels
2 De Lannoy Steven OF L R Borgerhout Squirrels
3 De Quint Dennis IF R R Oosterhout Twins
4 De Wolf Thomas OF L R Manheim Tornados
5 Desmedt Cedric P R R Brasschaat Braves
6 Desmedt Kevin P R R Brasschaat Braves
7 Dille Benjamin IF R R Rotterdam Neptunus
8 Driessens Artuur P R R Brasschaat Braves
9 Goffaux Benjamin UT R R Mont-Saint Guibert Phoenix
10 Gontier Yannick P R R Borgerhout Squirrels
11 Heyrman Hans IF R R Brasschaat Braves
12 Poesmans Axel C R R Brasschaat Braves
13 Poesmans Yves OF R R Brasschaat Braves
14 Reina Viant Leonel OF L L Deurne Spartans
15 Roevens Robin P R R Brasschaat Braves
16 Van Den Branden Kenny P R R Hoboken Pioneers
17 Van Droogenbroeck Jace P L L Borgerhout Squirrels
18 Van Nuffel Ben P R R Hoboken Pioneers
19 Veraghtert Tim C R R Borgerhout Squirrels
20 Verheyleweghen Jamie IF L L Brasschaat Braves
21 Verspreet Brendan P R R Hoboken Pioneers
22 Voets Jeremy P R R Mont-Saint Guibert Phoenix
23 Weemaels Kyran P R R College, USA


Hendrickx Sven Fieldmanager
Peeters Kevin Coach
Dassy Christophe Coach
Knollenburg Kevin Coach
Werner Ray Coach
Van Der Meiren Filip Coach
Heymans Arthur Bullpenn Catcher
Steinmeyer Maxim Physio
Vanbecelaere Laura Teamleader