Deurne Spartans back-to-back Champions Baseball Gold

Deurne Spartans back-to-back Champions Baseball Gold

with No Comments

In the Belgian Series Baseball, the heated battle for the national championship between Borgerhout Squirrels and Deurne Spartans is decided. The Koninklijke Deurne Spartans have become national champions 2019. In a best-of-5 series, the Spartans won the third game Sunday 20 October with a convincing 5-0 at Borgerhout.

With that, the Spartans ensured a shut-out in the series by winning three games in a row. And they have become back-to-back national champions (2018-2019) as well.

After having played 35 games in the regular Baseball Gold competition 2019, the Borgerhout Squirrels finished first with 24 games won. For place two, a play-off match was needed between the Brasschaat Braves and the Deurne Spartans. Spartans won it and then continued in the Belgian Series to become national champion.


Go to stats > Live games stats